Essex Sisters Companion Guide

Book Companion Guide in the Essex Sisters series

eBook Nice Price 199This is a book no Eloisa James fan should miss! Eloisa revisits the scintillating world of the Essex Sisters with “A Midsummer Night’s Disgrace,” a new story featuring a young lady, Cece, who would rather ruin her own reputation than endure further speculation about whether her children will be “silly,” like her brother, Billy.

Happily for fans of Pleasure for Pleasure, Cece’s best friend is Josie, Countess of Mayne!

Just as exciting, the Companion includes not only Eloisa’s original notes about each book in the Essex Sister series and her Extra Chapters, but a 140-page alternate ending to Kiss Me, Annabel. Eloisa discarded this shockingly different plot after writing one draft, and the published novel went in an entirely new direction. Make up your own mind about which is better—Eloisa’s original, or the final book!

Super fan Jody Gayle’s engaging guide includes essays about fascinating historical details, including period fashion designs. Explore the world of horse racing and tour the London theater scene. Delve into the rich history and deep literary tradition that makes Eloisa one of the top writers of historical romance.

FAQ about this title:

Book Extras

Jump to: Series Reading Order

Excerpt Coming Soon

Sign up to be notified when this content is posted.

Would you like to order your own copy?

Essex Sisters Companion Guide is available in the following formats:

ISBN: 9780062317179
May 24, 2016


As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I also may use affiliate links elsewhere in my site.

Essex Sisters Companion Guide is Book Companion Guide in the Essex Sisters series.

The full series reading order is as follows:

Book 1: Much Ado About You
Book 2: Kiss Me, Annabel
Book 3: The Taming of the Duke
Book 4: Pleasure for Pleasure
Companion Guide: Essex Sisters Companion Guide
Novella: A Gentleman Never Tells